WE League

WE League

The WE League became japan's women's professional soccer league and started on September 12, 2021.
The first year's entry teams are Mynavi Sendai Ladies, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Urawa Red Diamonds Ladies, Omiya ArdijaVENTUS, Chifuri AS Elfen Saitama, JEF United Ichihara Chiba Ladies, Nippon Tv Tokyo Verdi Beleza,
Nojmastera Kanagawa Sagamihara, AC Nagano Parceiro Ladies, Albirex Niigata Ladies, INAC Kobe Leonessa and Sanfrecce Hiroshima Regina will not be relegated to the league for the next few years.
The official match will be held from September to May of the following year, and will be a home-and-away match by 11 teams (22 matches and 110 matches in total). In addition, after the 11th sec., a winter break will be held, and the second half of the game will be held from spring of the following year.

Teams for the 2021 season

WE League
Teams Prefecture Stadium
Mynavi Sendai Ladies Miyagi Yurtec Stadium Sendai
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Urawa Reds Ladies Saitama Urawa Komaba Stadium
Omiya Ardija Ventus Saitama NACK5 Stadium Omiya
Chifure AS Elfen Saitama Saitama Kumagaya Athletic Stadium
JEF United Ichihara Chiba Ladies Chiba Fukuda Denshi Arena
Nippon TV Tokyo Verdy Beleza Tokyo Ajinomoto Field Nishigaoka
Nojima Stella Kanagawa Sagamihara Kanagawa Sagamihara Gion Stadium
Albirex Niigata Ladies Niigata Denka Big Swan Stadium
AC Nagano Parceiro Ladies Nagano Nagano U Stadium
INAC Kobe Leonessa Hyogo Noevir Stadium Kobe
Sanfrecce Hiroshima Regina Hiroshima Hiroshima Koiki Park Football Stadium No.1

    Did this page help you?